Rep. Chuy Garcia

Illinois' Fourth District

Jesús “Chuy” García is the Congressman of Illinois’ 4th Congressional District and one of the first Mexican immigrants to be sworn into the US Congress. Since taking office in 2019, Chuy has become a member of the Financial Services Committee, Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, and Natural Resources Committee.

As a progressive community leader and public servant for almost 40 years, Chuy has been recognized for his extensive work fighting for immigration rights, universal health care, criminal justice reform, and workers’ rights.

Rep. Ayanna Pressley

Massachusetts' Fifth District

Ayanna Pressley is an advocate, a policy-maker, an activist, and a survivor. On November 6, 2018, Ayanna was elected to represent Massachusetts’ 7th Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives, making her the first woman of color to be elected to Congress from the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Ayanna believes that the people closest to the pain should be closest to the power, and that a diversity of voices in the political process is essential to crafting more effective public policy.

Rep. Pramila Jayapal

Washington's Seventh District

Elected in 2016, Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal is now serving her third term in Congress representing Washington’s 7th District, which encompasses most of Seattle and its surrounding areas including Shoreline, Vashon Island, Lake Forest Park, Edmonds, and parts of Burien and Normandy Park. She is the first South Asian American woman elected to the U.S. House of Representatives and one of only two dozen naturalized citizens currently serving in the United States Congress.

Rep. Karen Bass

California's 37th District

Karen is a proud daughter of Los Angeles. She was raised with three brothers in the Venice/Fairfax area of Los Angeles and is the only daughter of DeWitt and Wilhelmina Bass. Watching the Civil Rights Movement on television with her father initially sparked her interest in community activism. It was at that time that she made a lifetime commitment to fighting for social and economic justice.

Rep. Jesus “Chuy” Garcia [D-IL-4]
Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA-7]
Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA-7]
Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA-37]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY-13]
Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL-9]
Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman [D-NJ-12]
Rep. Bobby L. Rush [D-IL-1]
Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton [D-DC-At Large]
Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN-4]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY-14]
Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA-47]
Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX-29]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY-9]
Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL-7]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA-2]
Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN-5]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR-3]
Rep. Tony Cárdenas [D-CA-29]
Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI-2]
Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI-13]
Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA-51]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA-13]
Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX-16]
Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA-41]
Rep. Mondaire Jones [D-NY-17]
Rep. Jamaal Bowman [D-NY-16]
Rep. Cori Bush [D-MO-1]
Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA-5]
Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY-7]
Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY-5]*
Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA-32]
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA-11]
Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA-27]
Rep. Raúl Grijalva [D-AZ-3]
Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY-15]
Rep. Nanette Diaz Barragan [D-CA-44]
Rep. Henry C. “Hank” Johnson Jr. [D-GA-4]
Rep. Marie Newman [D-IL-3]
Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY-6]
Del. Michael San Nicolas [D-GU-At Large]
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee [D-TX-18]
Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL-5]
Rep. Jimmy Gomez (D-CA-34)
Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA-33]
Rep. Luis J. Correa [D-CA-46]